Thilakam – The Chakra and the Third Eye

Thilakam – The Chakra and the Third Eye

What are Chakras?

Chakras are part of Kundalini awakening course of action, which comprises of nadi, chakra, prana and bindu. Chakras are the energy centers of the human body, where bindu, drops of essence, are collected as a consequence of controlling nadi, energy channels, and prana, subtle energy. Once the energy gets accumulated at Chakras, the path to the spiritual excellence is discovered and the subtle body that remains undiscovered within everyone awakes.

There are seven chakras in every human body, not physically, but spiritually, positioned just in place of certain character-controlling glands and organs. The most surprising fact is that, these Chakras were studied and found long ago before man invented the words – science, autopsy and organs. already today, scientists surprise how people of the olden days have managed to locate Chakras, the psychic centers of the body, and sort them according to their strength. This is because the glands at or near a particular Chakra’s position contributes to the same characteristic of a human being as described in Vedas and Upanishads, as the act of chakras.

Ajna Chakra – the last step to arise Kundalini

Ajna Chakra is the chakra located just right in the middle of our eyebrows, otherwise called as Bruhmadhya. The activation of Ajna Chakra sheds light in the eyes of our subtle body, to be precise – the only third eye, and shows the path to the real Moksha. Kundalini, the awakening of the subtle body, is attained soon after realizing the difference between the earth we live and holy other world. Ajna Chakra leads the subtle body beyond limits of a physical body and shows the place where the Divine exploration reaches its next level, before attaining the final goal, Kundalini.

Ajna Chakra is at the exact identify where a gland called pineal gland, which produces the hormone Melatonin, is located at. The Melatonin hormone is responsible for sleep and waking up, where Ajna chakra take cares of the awakening of the spiritual body that travels from world to world, seeking the truth behind the Divine character. All the six chakras, except Saharsara is located inside Human bodies and Ajna Chakra is the last step to activate Saharsara and reach Kundalini.

Tilakam – the third eye

A study in the early part of Nineteenth century on an Australia based animal called Tuatara, surprised the scientists involved in the study, with the revelation of a non-functioning but more similar eye-like part in its forehead. Further studies, keeping this in mind, revealed a more shocking fact that the pineal glands are light-responsive, that method, they react according to the intensity of the light and produce hormones consequently. This fact is justifying the most shared name for Ajna Chakra; the Third Eye Chakra.

Ajna Chakra is symbolized with two petals and it corresponds to the most shared colors of the sky – violet, blue and indigo. There is a central inverted triangle and all of these resemble the two worlds interfering each other. Also, it is widely believed that the Godly forces and holy spirits comes close or down to the earth on days that are especially complete moon days and when the lights are more than the normal days. This is another example that Ajna Chakra, the third eye can truly see and feel the angels and spirits on special days.

Tilakam, often drawn in stripes of three, both vertically and horizontally, in the forehead is a resemblance of the third eye present in every people, but lying hid thorough within our physical body. This is why people offer Tilakam during long journeys, so that the third eye can look after them in their journey.

With just the right help from a spiritual guide, who can show you the way to activate your third eye, by effective practices like Kriya Yoga, Tantra Yoga and Kundalini Yoga, the third eye within everyone is indeed possible to be explored!

leave your comment